The Beginning

27 08 2010

It has been over a week  since I have returned to Japan. It was like returning to my home away from home. However, my current location, Toyohashi, is much different from the beautiful rice fields of Akita. First of all, Aichi Prefecture has a much higher population than Akita. The vast majority of Aichi’s population lives in cities like Toyohashi. It is the third biggest city in the prefecture (Nagoya being the first.)   I like the convenience of a city, but it brings so much temptation to spend.

My apartment is located 15 minutes by foot from the center of the city. I live next door to a grocery store, and near 2 convenience stores, a discount shop, a clothes store and an arcade. I feel so lucky to live in such a great city. On top of that, I have really nice landlords.

School starts in a few days. Once I start my job things will be a lot more hectic. I will really try my hardest to be an awesome teacher.

Well, that’s it is for now. I’ll explain more at a later time.

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 08 2010
Raevynn

Im glad that you are adjusting well, good luck:)

1 10 2010
Brittany

more updates! 🙂

19 11 2010
altchronicler

Updated today.

Leave a Reply

